2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994

Press release

The Festival

The 18th International Arts Festival “Art-November” will be held in Moscow November 1-30th, 2011.

For the first time this November, the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory will be among the organizers of the Festival - State Institute of Art Sciences, Moscow International House of Music, GRANY Foundation and Moscow International Theatre Centre “The Whole World”.

Last year, “Art-November” 2010 marked a new direction in the Festival’s efforts to preserve and restore Russian culture, develop the tradition of music education and philanthropy established by Anton Rubinstein, strengthen cultural ties between the nations of the world and promote outstanding achievements of the Russian culture in this country and abroad. One of the long-term goals of this project is to have the year 2029 – the 200th anniversary of Rubinstein’s birth – proclaimed by UNESCO “International Year of Anton Rubinstein” and create the “Anton Rubinstein Institute” that would take its place among such national cultural institutions as “Goethe-Institut” in Germany and “Instituto Cervantes” in Spain and become a world centre of Russian music arts.

The Festival’s 2011 programme will follow the tradition of Anton Rubinstein’s “Historical Recitals”. Anton Rubinstein’s and Felix Mendelssohn’s educational activity resulted in popularization of Bach and Beethoven so that their musical pieces became an integral part of the repertoire. More than one hundred musical compositions by Bach and Beethoven, rightfully named among the “gold reserve” of world classical music, will be performed by the best renowned musicians through the month of November. “Art-November” of 2011 will also be presenting two ambitious concert sequences – Bach-Marathon and Ludwig van Beethoven. All Sonatas. Beethoven’s piano trios and Bach’s organ, vocal and instrumental music will also be part of the Festival’s programme. Anton Rubinstein’s historical and cultural legacy will become the focus of the Festival’s exposition.

A new project of the Art-November festival The New Art Generation starts in September 2011. The New Art Generation programme throughout the season 2011/12 presents to Moscow’s conservative audiences different trends in the modern musical and visual arts which have already made their mark on the international arena and are bound to become central to the new century’s aesthetics. Another project “Russian Art. Heritage” introducing Russian music, visual arts and literature is devoted to the Russian art of the 20th century.
Partners
Information partners

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994

Пресс-релиз

XVIII международный фестиваль искусств «АРТ-НОЯБРЬ»

С 1 по 30 ноября 2011 года в Москве состоится XVIII Международный фестиваль искусств «Арт-ноябрь».
В нынешнем году совместно с Государственным институтом искусствознания, Московским международным Домом музыки, Фондом «Грани» и Международным театральным центром «Весь мир» в организации Фестиваля впервые принимает участие Московская государственная консерватория имени П.И. Чайковского.

«Арт-ноябрь» 2010 года ознаменовал начало нового направления фестиваля, цель которого восстановление и сохранение истории отечественной культуры, развитие традиций музыкального просвещения и благотворительности, заложенных Антоном Рубинштейном, укрепление межкультурных связей разных стран мира, пропаганда российского культурного наследия как внутри страны, так и за ее пределами. В перспективе этого направления - создание «Института Антона Рубинштейна», который наравне с «Гете-Институтом» в Германии, «Сервантес-Институтом» в Испании, Французским институтом и другими национальными культурными институтами станет центром российского музыкального искусства и культуры в мире, способствуя развитию гуманитарно-ориентированных связей между странами и континентами. Символом признания заслуг Антона Рубинштейна в развитии мирового культурного процесса, по замыслу организаторов Фестиваля «Арт-ноябрь», должно стать объявление ЮНЕСКО 2029 года (200-го со дня рождения А.Г. Рубинштейна) годом Антона Рубинштейна.

Продолжая идею Исторических концертов Антона Рубинштейна, Фестиваль «Арт-ноябрь» 2011 соберет на московской сцене ведущих представителей инструментальных школ России, Европы и Америки для исполнения произведений И.С. Баха и Л.ван Бетховена, ставших основой репертуара музыкантов во всем мире, благодаря просветительской деятельности Антона Рубинштейна и его коллеги и единомышленника Феликса Мендельсона и заложенным ими фундаментальным принципам академического музыкального образования. Фестиваль «Арт-ноябрь» представит московской публике два грандиозных концертных цикла – «Бах-марафон» и «Людвиг ван Бетховен. Все сонаты». В рамках Фестиваля прозвучит также камерная музыка Л. ван Бетховена, органные, вокальные и инструментальные сочинения И.С. Баха. Центром выставочной программы Фестиваля вновь станет историческое и культурное наследие Антона Григорьевича Рубинштейна.

В дополнение к ноябрьской программе Фестиваль «Арт-ноябрь» в сезоне 2011-2012 представляет проект «Новое поколение искусства» – цикл концертов и выставок, отражающих разные направления современной музыкальной и визуальной мысли, которые уже сегодня отчетливо присутствуют на международной сцене, а с течением времени будут определять эстетику нового века. А также проект «Русское искусство. Наследие» – цикл концертов, выставок и литературных вечеров, посвященных русскому искусству XX века.
Партнеры
Информационные партнеры